HOME
NEW
TICKET ONLINE
Facebook
Space groups Space that Press room
NEW
TICKET ONLINE
Translation
  • HISTORY

Le Parc
The history of the Park

Une belle aventure de l'association des chemins de fer du creusot

Combes Park was born in the years 80. A team of enthusiasts decided to rehabilitate a railroad for industrial use.

1980

The first sections of railway

The first sections of track were laid in front of the tunnel and down to the Combe Denis. Following the implementation of the present station of the railroad of the Combes (SWC), located in the Park of the Combes, then the installation of a new stretch linking the tunnel to this station, who was at the time a terminus.

1990

Inauguration of the first section of 2,5 kilometres

1995

Inauguration of the second leg

1996

Inauguration of the summer toboggan run

With its 435 meters of descent, was an immediate success of the summer toboggan run. Around 90 000 descents are saved each year!

1999

New access

Visitors can now Board the train from the station of the way of iron of Combes of Creusot, close to train station, along a path of 10 kilometres.

2003

Inauguration of the Deval'Train

Seven years after the creation of the summer toboggan run, the Deval'Train between the Park Service and meets an immediate infatuation. An accessible attraction at 1 m with snaking at full speed the 207 meter turns.

2004

Inauguration of the Vertingo

Installed above the summer toboggan run, It helps to have a panoramic view of the Park and the surrounding area to nearly six meters in height.

2005

Inauguration of the Nautic Jet

Combes Park completes its offer with the first water attraction, accessible from 7 years. Hoisted on a ramp of 7 meters, young and old will have sensations guaranteed to the descent!

2006

Inauguration of the zip line

Accessible from 7 years, Zipline allows a 360 degree view of Combes Park, but also to see a part of the town of le Creusot, below. An exceptional to 10 meters high and on more of 50 meters long!

2007

Inauguration of the Alpine Coaster

The work lasted 6 weeks and helped set up one of the attractions today most of the Park. With spirals of more than 8 meters high, the descent is entirely secure and controlled by the pilot. A way to have fun on 435 meters of descent at his own pace!

2009

Gallop Grand opening

For this seventh attraction, the honor was to the Wild West! Children and adults can enjoy the ride on several hundred meters on horseback, available with 1 m.

2010

Inauguration of the carousel

This authentic carousel was installed after many requests. With its 38 seats and its 15 topics, children will be able to board an airplane lift, horses, a carriage, a girage or even a fire engine! The carousel is made entirely by hand, made in France!

2011

Inauguration of the Boomerang

With its 19 metres in height, the boomerang brings its share of thrills! A compromise between the Deval'Train and the Alpine Coaster, the Boomerang borrows identified and spiral turns to more of 60 km/h and then becomes the fastest attraction of the Park!

2013

Inauguration of hot air balloons

Tenth attraction of the Park, the balloons were installed in front of the station entrance. The eight pods allow boarding 32 people seated and ride smoothly until 12 meters high.

2014

Inauguration of the squadron

Installed near the Boomerang, This large attraction gives sensations and pleasure with 14 places, a rise in 15 meters high and especially of shells can be controlled directly by the occupant. This is the first attraction “upside down” the Park!

2015

The river of the barrels

Derivative of a well-known attraction, the river of barrels allows to devaker waterfalls installed in a tree trunk. From 75cm to 1,40 m, It is the aquatic attraction, perfect for children, made in France.

2015

Inauguration

The second new feature of 2015, the aircraft is also a gentle attraction, where children are their own pilots in a plane and can manage their rise and their descent during the rotation of the merry-go-round.

2015

Inauguration of small flying chairs

Third and last novelty of 2015, the flying chairs little ones are located at the entrance of the Park to the airplanes and hot air balloons, thus creating an area dedicated to children. This merry-go-round offers 16 seats and the children will discover the Park 360 gently!

2017

Inauguration of the Canad'R

Latest attraction in date, and not the least! The Canad'R becomes the highest attraction of the park with its 38 meters high. The thrills are guaranteed for 8 passengers who will discover the Creusot and the Mesvrin Valley at 360 °. They will then be able to rotate freely in their pod, 5G force and more than 100 km/h! Special effects are also in place and proposed by the company Universal Effect.

Legal notice

This site is published by:

The railways of le Creusot, Association law 1901 not-for-profit, Siret number: 37903799700028 and whose head office is located:

Rue des Pyrénées
71200 The Creusot

Is represented by Mr Serge Chevalier, in his capacity as President.
Parc des Combes, editing this site, can be contacted at the following address:
Publication Manager: Mathieu Chevalier, Director
Phone number: 03 85 55 80 03
Fax number: 03 85 55 92 14
Email address: Info@parcdescombes.com

The information contained in the pages of this site are provided as an indication only and are subject to change at any time without notice.
Combes Park cannot be held responsible for errors, omissions or delays in updating the information available on this site. Combes Park is not responsible for the use which might be made by any person of the information contained in this site. Combes Park disclaims any responsibility for the content of the sites to which it provides links.

All items (including graphics Combes Park site, photos, logos, texts, animations) are protected by legislation on copyright and intellectual property. Reproduction of site documents is authorized for exclusive purposes of information for personal and private use: any reproduction of copy made for other purposes is expressly prohibited.

Accommodation

This site is hosted by the company:
1&1 Internet AG Brauestr. 48 76135 Karlsruhe Germany

Credits

Parc des Combes, Editor of the site www.parcdescombes.com holds exclusive rights of authors related to the site and its content. The reproduction or representation, in all or part of the elements on the site www.parcdescombes.com, on any medium whatsoever, is strictly prohibited, except the release manager's express prior written consent.

Anyone not complying with the legal provisions applicable is guilty of the crime of counterfeiting and is subject to criminal penalties under the law. The use of a work protected without permission is considered to be an act of infringement.

Photo credits

© Matthew Knight, Town of le Creusot

Design

AMBIGRAM
66 rue Marceau
71200 The Creusot

Phone 03 73 27 07 39
Mobile 06 67 79 03 40
Email franck.juillot@ambigram.fr

ACCUEIL
NOUVEAU
BILLETERIE EN LIGNE
Facebook
Espace Groupes Espace CE Espace Presse
NOUVEAU
BILLETERIE EN LIGNE
Traduction
  • HISTOIRE

Le Parc
L'histoire du Parc

Une belle aventure de l'association des chemins de fer du creusot

Le parc des Combes est né dans les années 80. Une équipe de passionnés a décidé de réhabiliter un chemin de fer à usage industriel.

1980

Les premiers tronçons de voie ferrée

Les premiers tronçons de voies ont été posés devant le tunnel et descendaient jusqu’à la Combe Denis. Ont suivi l’implantation de la gare du Chemin de fer des Combes (CFC) actuelle, située au parc des Combes, puis la pose d’un nouveau tronçon reliant le tunnel à cette gare, qui était à l’époque un terminus.

1990

Inauguration du premier tronçon de 2,5 kilomètres

1995

Inauguration du second tronçon

1996

Inauguration de la luge d'été

Avec ses 435 mètres de descente, le succès de la luge d’été fut immédiat. Près de 90 000 descentes sont enregistrées chaque année !

1999

Nouvel accès

Les visiteurs peuvent désormais embarquer dans le petit train depuis la gare du Chemin de Fer des Combes du Creusot, près de la gare SNCF, le long d’un trajet de 10 kilomètres.

2003

Inauguration du Déval'Train

Sept années après la création de la luge d’été, le Déval’Train entre en service au Parc et rencontre un engouement immédiat. Une attraction accessible dès 1m accompagné qui serpente à toute vitesse les 207 mètres de virages.

2004

Inauguration du Vertingo

Installée au dessus de la luge d’été, elle permet d’avoir une vue panoramique sur le Parc et les environs à près de six mètres de hauteur.

2005

Inauguration du Nautic Jet

Le Parc des Combes complète son offre avec la première attraction aquatique, accessible dès 7 ans. Hissé sur une rampe de 7 mètres, les petits et grands auront des sensations garanties à la descente !

2006

Inauguration de la Tyrolienne

Accessible dès 7 ans, la Tyrolienne permet une vue à 360° du Parc des Combes, mais également d’apercevoir une partie de la Ville du Creusot, en contrebas. Un moment exceptionnel à 10 mètres de haut et sur plus de 50 mètres de long !

2007

Inauguration de l'Alpine Coaster

Les travaux ont duré 6 semaines et ont permis de mettre en place une des attractions aujourd’hui majeure du Parc. Avec des spirales de plus de 8 mètres de haut, la descente est entièrement sécurisée et contrôlée par le pilote! Une manière de s’amuser sur 435 mètres de descente à son propre rythme !

2009

Inauguration du Grand Galop

Pour cette septième attraction, l’honneur était au Far West! Petits et grands peuvent apprécier la balade sur plusieurs centaines de mètres à dos de cheval, accessible dès 1m accompagné.

2010

Inauguration du Carrousel

Ce manège authentique fut installé suite à de nombreuses demandes. Avec ses 38 places assises et ses 15 sujets, les enfants pourront monter dans un avion élévateur, des chevaux, une calèche, une girage ou encore une voiture de pompiers! Le Carrousel est entièrement réalisé à la main, de fabrication française !

2011

Inauguration du Boomerang

Avec ses 19 mètres de hauteur, le boomerang apporte son lot de sensations fortes! Un véritable compromis entre le Déval’Train et l’Alpine Coaster, le Boomerang emprunte des virages relevés et spirales à plus de 60 km/h et devient alors l’attraction la plus rapide du Parc !

2013

Inauguration des Montgolfières

Dixième attraction du Parc, les Montgolfières furent installée en face de la gare proche de l’entrée. Les huit nacelles permettent d’embarquer 32 personnes assises et de monter tout en douceur jusqu’à 12 mètres de haut.

2014

Inauguration de l'Escadrille

Installée à proximité du Boomerang, cette large attraction procure sensations et plaisir avec 14 places, une montée à 15 mètres de haut et surtout des coques pilotables directement par l’occupant! C’est la première attraction « tête en bas » du Parc !

2015

La Rivière des Tonneaux

Dérivée d’une attraction bien connue, la Rivière des Tonneaux permet de dévaker des chutes d’eau installé dans un tronc d’arbre. Accessible de 75cm à 1,40m, c’est l’attraction aquatique parfaite pour les enfants, de fabrication française.

2015

Inauguration

Deuxième nouveauté de 2015, les Aéroplanes est également une attraction douce, où les enfants sont leurs propres pilotes dans un avion et peuvent gérer leur montée et leur descente lors de la rotation du manège.

2015

Inauguration de Petites Chaises Volantes

Troisième et dernière nouveauté de 2015, les Petits Chaises Volantes sont situées à l’entrée du Parc vers les Aéroplanes et les Montgolfières, créant ainsi une zone dédiée aux plus petits. Ce manège tournant offre 16 sièges et les enfants découvriront le parc à 360° tout en douceur!

2017

Inauguration du Canad'R

Dernière attraction en date, et pas des moindres! Le Canad’R devient l’attraction la plus haute du Parc avec ses 38 mètres de haut. Les sensations fortes seront garanties pour 8 passagers qui découvriront Le Creusot et la vallée du Mesvrin à 360°. Ils pourront alors tourner librement dans leur nacelle, à 5G de force et plus de 100km/h ! Des effets spéciaux sont également en place et proposés par la société Universal Effect.

Mentions légales

Ce site est édité par :

Les Chemins de Fer du Creusot, Association loi 1901 à but non lucratif, numéro de Siret : 37903799700028 et dont le siège social se situe :

Rue des Pyrénées
71200 Le Creusot

Est représentée par Monsieur Serge Chevalier, en sa qualité de Président.
Parc des Combes, éditant le présent site, peut être contacté aux coordonnées suivantes :
Responsable de la publication : Mathieu Chevalier, Directeur
Numéro de Téléphone : 03 85 55 80 03
Numéro de Fax : 03 85 55 92 14
Adresse mail : info@parcdescombes.com

Les informations contenues dans les pages de ce site sont fournies à titre purement indicatif et restent susceptibles de modifications à tout moment sans préavis.
Parc des Combes ne saurait être tenu pour responsable des erreurs, omissions ou délais de mise à jour des informations disponibles sur ce site. Parc des Combes décline toute responsabilité quant à l’utilisation qui pourrait être faite par quiconque des informations contenues dans ce site. Parc des Combes décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus des sites vers lesquels il offre des liens.

Tous les éléments du site du Parc des Combes (notamment graphismes, photos, logos, textes, animations) sont protégés par la législation sur le droit d’auteur et la propriété intellectuelle. La reproduction des documents du site est autorisée à des fins exclusives d’information pour un usage personnel et privé : toute reproduction de copie réalisée à d’autres fins est expressément interdite.

Hébergement

Ce site est hébergé par la société :
1&1 Internet AG Brauestr. 48 76135 Karlsruhe Allemagne

Crédits

Parc des Combes, éditeur du site www.parcdescombes.com est titulaire exclusif des droits d’auteurs se rapportant au site et à son contenu. La reproduction ou la représentation en tout ou partie des éléments se trouvant sur le site www.parcdescombes.com, sur quel que support que ce soit, est strictement interdite, sauf autorisation écrite et expresse du responsable de la publication.

Toute personne ne respectant pas les dispositions légales applicables se rend coupable du délit de contrefaçon et est passible des sanctions pénales prévues par la loi. L’utilisation d’une oeuvre protégée sans autorisation est considérée comme un acte de contrefaçon.

Crédits photos

©Mathieu Chevalier, Ville du Creusot

Conception

AMBIGRAM
66 rue Marceau
71200 Le Creusot

Téléphone 03 73 27 07 39
Mobile 06 67 79 03 40
Email franck.juillot@ambigram.fr